Bruce Hawtin

Bruce A. Hawtin, FAIA / NCARB / Principal Architect

Bruce started his own office in 1971 in Jackson, Wyoming, following work experience that took him to the District of Colombia and overseas to Denmark. He completed twelve years as a member of the State Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, serving as president for five years. He is a past president of the Wyoming Chapter of the American Institute of Architects and was made a Fellow of the American Institute of Architects in 1998. He has won four recent AIA Merit Awards for projects completed at Hawtin Jorgensen Architects.

Bruce has served on several nonprofit boards, including being elected to four terms as a trustee at St. John’s Medical Center. Bruce currently serves on the Board of Directors for Jackson Hole Conservation Alliance and recently has served with the Latino Resource Center (One 22), Center for the Arts, and Habitat for Humanity. He holds a Bachelor of Architecture degree from University of Oklahoma. More:

Email: bhawtin@hawtinjorgensen.com

Arne Jorgensen

Arne O. Jorgensen, AIA / NCARB / LEED® AP / Principal Architect

A native of Jackson, Wyoming, Arne joined Bruce Hawtin, Architect in 1989, forming Hawtin Jorgensen Architects ten years later. Arne manages a variety of project types and has a long-standing interest and involvement in community planning, sustainable building, and housing issues. Arne is currently an emeritus and founding board member of the Jackson Hole Community Housing Trust, a nonprofit that provides affordable housing to individuals and families in our community. He is also an emeritus and past board member of the Wyoming Community Foundation, which funds a variety of nonprofit organizations.

Arne is currently serving on the Wyoming State Board of Architects and Landscape Architects; past member of the Yellowstone Sustainable Framework Design Team and Certification Task Force; and a member of the American Institute of Architects. He serves on the advisory board of the Jackson branch of First Interstate Bank. He has won two AIA Wyoming Awards and holds both bachelor’s and master’s degrees in architecture from Montana State University. More:

Email: ajorgensen@hawtinjorgensen.com

Deanna Harger

Deanna Harger, Project Manager / Intern Architect

Deanna has logged 10 years of professional experience working in the architectural field, after earning a Bachelor of Architecture Degree from the University Of Oregon. She believes in a team-oriented approach, from design through construction, and is passionate about design that respectfully expresses the Jackson Hole region’s unique people, wildlife and environment. She moved to Jackson, Wyoming in 2000 and has worked with Hawtin Jorgensen Architects for seven years. More:

Email: dharger@hawtinjorgensen.com

Chris Hancock

Christopher G. Hancock, Intern Architect

Service to others is the core of his work ethic. Christopher holds a Masters Degree in Architecture from Montana State University; pursued a degree in geography from McGill University in Montreal, Quebec; and maintains a ministerial degree that led to missionary work in Germany and Holland. Christopher also holds a LEED Green Associate credential. He joined Hawtin Jorgensen Architects in 2010 after winning both the AIA Henry Adams Medal and the Tau Sigma Delta Bronze Medal. More:

Email: chancock@hawtinjorgensen.com

Lila Wheatley

Lila Wheatley, Office Manager

Lila is the Jill of all Trades at Hawtin Jorgensen Architects, managing the front office. Multi-tasking is her specialty, with duties like payroll, billing, shipping, file management and preparing iPhoto presentations for clients as part of her day-to-day repertoire. Hers is the voice on the phone, and she oversees the contact database, assists with IT issues and works her wizardry as an all-around problem solver. Lila arrived in Jackson over a decade ago, attracted by the snow and outdoor lifestyle, which catered neatly to her love of animals. She holds a degree in pre-vet animal science. More:

Email: lwheatley@hawtinjorgensen.com